Baby movements

Standard

In the past week the baby has been moving much more, and I’ve been noticing more. It is no more a light caress from the inside, it’s more like “let me pinch your uterus so I can get from one side to the other”. The feeling is weird, sometimes literally like pinching or tugging. My little alien. πŸ™‚

Five days ago I had a long day weeding my mums garden because she’s away for a month. Should have gone a week earlier because it was not in a good state after all the raining. That was not easy, my right hand and fingers hurt from the grasping motion, and my legs are still sore. A lot of squatting, which is supposedly good for pregnancy, as it opens up the hips and exercises the legs, only I don’t know if it’s good to do that for such a long time. Was a bit worried that baby has been squeezed in all day, if he/she is OK. But no, more active than ever towards the evening. I was laying on my back in bed, being on the phone, just resting my body and mind, and the baby kicked me for at least 5 times straight. My partner was next to me so I told him to quickly put his hand on the spot, and he did feel Β one last little impulse! First time he felt my baby move too. πŸ™‚ He tried to wait for some more thereafter, but no – baby was done!

Several times now I’ve laid down on my back to find that baby has crawled into and made himself comfortable on one or another side of my tummy. I feel where he is, and when I’m laying down, legs straight, it literally looks like there is a potato stuck in the side of my stomach! πŸ˜€ That’s something new for me, I know it moves around and when it’s bigger, you can see the movements and limbs pushing through the skin, but I never imagined this, and so soon as well. Some other women don’t even start to feel the baby move until 20 weeks, and I feel it a lot, since week 16! πŸ˜€ Maybe my uterus or just my body structure is smaller and that’s why. Every time it swaps sides, I feel it. He/she likes the left side most.20160713_164038

A bit more than a week, and we’ll be half way. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

